Yomogita etc.・蓬田村+その他(第17)

After orientation, my friend came back to Sotogahama with me and slept over.  Our original plans for the next day were cancelled, so instead we walked around a little bit and went to Top Mast one of the viewing points in Sotogahama.  After that we visisted another JET in Yomogita and had lunch there!

Vieewwwss.

Yomogita is famous for their tomatoes I believe.  

I had napolitan. It was super good. 🙂

I really wanted the tomato ice cream!!!! I was so disappointed. I got sea salt instead, which was also very good. 

This picture doesn’t look real, right?

So that was my weekend after orientation. 🙂

I wanted to post this picture of a bento my supervisor’s supervisor made for me.  She was so nice to do so because I went by her house late after speech contest practice and I wasn’t sure what I would eat between then and eikaiwa, but she was so sweet and had already prepared this for me.  I went to her house originally to pick up some second hand clothes that actually fit me perfectly!! I was amazed.  The clothes are so cute and almost all of them are my style.  The pictures below don’t do them justice, but these are just some of my favorites.

I also got these from Uniqlo when we went shopping before Aomori Orientation.  My friends say they can’t see my clothes because they’re all the same and blend in with each other, but they’re different I swear!  I wanted darker blouses, so I have one black and one navy button up shirts, a black A-line skirt, another black pair of pants and then the long white skirt.

Some Daiso goods that I just wanted to post… + cookies.

Prepping for my first day of school!

Leave a comment